Home Cricket IPL 2023 Orange Cap List - Most Runs In This Season

IPL 2023 Orange Cap List – Most Runs In This Season

The player who finishes the season with most runs will receive the Orange Cap award in IPL 2023. Orange Cap has been one of the most recognized awards since the IPL began in 2008. Saudi Aramco sponsored IPL’s Orange Cap in 2022, the first time the Board of Control for Cricket in India had a distinguished sponsor for the Orange Cap or Purple Cap.

Shaun Marsh (an Australian batsman) was the first to win the Orange Cap during the 2008 IPL. He scored 616 runs in 11 games for Kings XI Punjab, now Punjab Kings, at a strike-rate of 139.68. Virat Kohli, of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB), has scored 6624 Indian Premier League runs. He has also scored the most runs during a single season (973 runs in 2016).

Chris Gayle is Kohli’s ex-RCB teammate and the only IPL player to have kept the Orange Cap, after winning it both in 2011 (608 run) and in 2012 (733 run).

Rules For Orange Cap In IPL 2023

  • The Orange Cap will go to the player who has scored the most runs by the end of IPL 2030, including playoffs.
  • As the season progresses, players who are at the top of the list for runs scored can wear an Orange Cap.
  • If more than one player is tied for the same number of runs by the end of the season, the hitter who has the highest strike rate will receive the Orange Cap.
  • The Orange Cap Race will not include Super Over Runs.

What is orange cap in IPL?

The Orange Cap is an award given to the player who has run the most in a season. After all participating groups have played at least one match, the race for Orange Cap will begin. New winners are chosen after each news cycle.

What Player gets an orange cap in IPL?

Most players will start the tournament with big goals, but very few will be able to keep up that consistency. The Orange Cap is also awarded to the player that accumulates runs throughout the entire season, rather than in just a few matches. The Orange Cap in the WPL is given to the player that outperforms all other players and has the highest run score.

What are the advantages of wearing orange caps in Ipl

The player who wins the Orange Cap at the end of the tournament is in the spotlight until the next season. Even players can reclaim their global vocation or push their case forward into the public group.

Shaun Bog’s performance in his debut season was enough to secure his debut with Australia. Robin Uthappa’s success in KKR’s title-winning season helped him to be called back into the India ODI squad.

1Faf du PlessisRCB405724567.584165.3133255
2Devon ConwayCSK314721952.3383143.3833124
3David WarnerDC286724047.6765119.17424
4Virat KohliRCB279719746.582141.6225114
5Ruturaj GaikwadCSK27071834592147.5414172
6KL RahulLSG262723037.4374113.912732
7Venkatesh iyerKKR254715936.29104159.75211611
8Glenn MaxwellRCB253713442.1777188.8113233
9Jos ButtlerRR244716834.8679145.242493
10Kyle MayersLSG243716134.7173150.9319163


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

What is a Rotating Proxy Server and What Benefits Does it Offer?

A rotating proxy server is a type of proxy server that changes its IP address after a certain period of time. It...

How Many Submission Wins Charles Oliveira have in UFC Career?

Charles Oliveira, who began fighting professionally in 2008 has earned the nickname "Do Bronx", a reference to Brazilian gym-goers referring to him...

Aaron Rodgers to Never Feature on Madden’s Cover, Twitter Reacts

Aaron Rodgers is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks of our generation. The 39-year old QB has played in the NFL for nearly...

Which Striker Will Real Madrid Sign to Replace Karim Benzema?

Karim Benzema left Real Madrid for Saudi Pro League champions Al Ittihad. It has left a huge hole in the Spanish giants' roster,...

WTC 2021-23 Final Day 2 India vs Australia Match Prediction

The World Test Championship final between Australia and Team India is on the back foot. Steve Smith and Travis Head put Australia...