Home Cricket IPL 2023 Purple Cap Most Wickets List

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Most Wickets List

The Indian Premier League‘s highest award, the Purple Cap is presented to the bowler with the most wickets in the tournament. The Purple Cap is a great achievement for any bowler, as it not only shows your confidence throughout the tournament but also demonstrates that you are a superb bowler within the T20 format due to the level of cricket shown in the association.

It can be used as a ticket for bowlers to get the attention of the right people, and thus advance their careers in cricket. The Purple Cap is awarded at the end the season to those who have excelled in the competition.

Since its inception, it has been a fascinating experience. Last year, the honor was backed by Saudi Aramco. Yuzvendrachahal, the leg spinner of the Rajasthan Royals won the first ever Aramco Purple cap after taking 27 wickets over 17 matches. It was his first award in the IPL.

RCB’s Harshal Patel and former CSK all-rounder Dwayne Bouche share the top spot for most IPL wickets with 32.

Bravo has resigned his title after playing in the last season. He will be joining CSK’s Bowling Team for the next season. Harshal will also play for RCB in the upcoming season.

The battle for the Purple Cap is going to be fierce this year because there are some exciting players in each of the 10 franchises. The number 32 is also worth paying attention to. Could any bowler in the IPL 2023 break the record of Bravo and Harshal?

What are the rules for purple cap in IPL 2023?

The player with the most wickets in the IPL is awarded the prize.

The Purple Cap is awarded to the bowler that has taken the most wickets in the season, and who wins the tournament.

In a tie, the bowler with highest economy rate will win the Purple Cap.

What is the Purple Cap of IPL?

The Indian Premier League awards a special prize to the bowler who has the most wickets. This is called the Purple Cap. The Purple Cap race starts after each franchise has played a game.

Purple Cap holders will change over the course the season. At the end of IPL 2020, the award will go to the player who has the most wickets.

What IPL player receives a purple cap?

Not every bowler succeeds in winning the Purple Cap during their IPL career. To win the Purple Cap, a bowler must consistently take wickets.

A bowler who takes more than 1 wicket per game will have an advantage in the race to win the Purple Cap. Consistently inconsistent players usually finish in the lower half of the race.

Purple Cap Holder in IPL 2023

1Mohammed SirajRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)71321/415.467.17
2Arshdeep SinghPunjab Kings (PBKS)71329/415.698.16
3Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals (RR),71217/418.838.07
4Rashid KhanGujarat Titans (GT)61231/316.588.29
5Tushar DeshpandeChennai Super Kings (CSK)71245/323.1610.97


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

What is a Rotating Proxy Server and What Benefits Does it Offer?

A rotating proxy server is a type of proxy server that changes its IP address after a certain period of time. It...

How Many Submission Wins Charles Oliveira have in UFC Career?

Charles Oliveira, who began fighting professionally in 2008 has earned the nickname "Do Bronx", a reference to Brazilian gym-goers referring to him...

Aaron Rodgers to Never Feature on Madden’s Cover, Twitter Reacts

Aaron Rodgers is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks of our generation. The 39-year old QB has played in the NFL for nearly...

Which Striker Will Real Madrid Sign to Replace Karim Benzema?

Karim Benzema left Real Madrid for Saudi Pro League champions Al Ittihad. It has left a huge hole in the Spanish giants' roster,...

WTC 2021-23 Final Day 2 India vs Australia Match Prediction

The World Test Championship final between Australia and Team India is on the back foot. Steve Smith and Travis Head put Australia...