Home Sports News Richest Team Owners of IPL 2023 and Their Net Worth

Richest Team Owners of IPL 2023 and Their Net Worth

The IPL has ten franchises, which are owned by individuals, companies, and conglomerates. Group owners invest in players, train staff and deal with the financial and business aspects of their establishments.

Owners of IPL teams come from all walks of life, including Bollywood stars and corporate titans. Mukesh and Nita Ambani, Shah Rukh Khan and Vijay Mallya are some of the most notable owners.

These franchise owners see owning an IPL as both a business and a source for pride. They can be seen actively supporting their team and cheering them on from the stands during games.

The owners of the teams are also crucial for the growth and development of Indian cricket. They invest in grassroots programs and support local talent, which has helped to discover a number young, talented cricketers who went on to represent the Indian national team.

IPL’s Richest Owners and their Net Worth in 2023

Franchises Owner NameFranchises TeamNet worth
Nita Ambani (Mukesh Ambani Wife)Mumbai Indians (MI)Rs 8,200 Cr
Narayanaswami SrinivasanChennai Super Kings (CSK)Rs 2,460.3 Cr
Kalanithi MaranSunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)$3.3 Billion
Shah Rukh KhanKolkata Night Rider (KKR)Rs.5900 Cr
United Spirits LimitedRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Rs. 8,911 Cr

Mukesh Ambani:

Mukesh ambani is proud to own the Mumbai Indians. The team won the IPL championship five times in a row under his leadership, making it the most successful franchise.

  • Current net worth (2023) – 8,200 crores

Narayanaswami Srinivasan ( CSK):

Former Chairman of both the Board of Control for Cricket in India and the International Cricket Council, he is an Indian industrialist. He also owns the Chennai Super Kings franchise of the Indian Premier League.

CSK is one of the most successful clubs in IPL history. It has reached eight finals, won three championships, and is owned by him.

  • Current net worth (2023) – Rs. 2,460.3 Cr.

Kalanithi Maran ( SRH):

Kalanithi maran is an Indian businessman and news magnate who has invested heavily in the Indian media. He is chairman and founder the Sun Group. The Sun Group is a major media and entertainment player with many businesses.

  • Current Net Worth (2023): $3.3 billion

Shah Rukh Khan ( KKR):

Shah Rukh Khan owns the Kolkata Knight Riders franchise, along with actress Juhichawla and her husband Jay Mehta. Shah Rukh Khan has a reputation for being a great actor and one of the most recognized faces in Indian Cinema.

Juhi is an actress and former Miss India. Jay Mehta has a diverse range of interests.

  • Current net worth (2023 – 5900 crore rupees)

United Spirits Limited, (RCB)

United Spirits Limited, a well-respected subsidiary of the Diageo Group, is the owner of Royal Challengers Bangalore. In July 2021, Prathmesh Miishra will succeed Anand Kripalu in the role of Chairman at RCB. They have also increased their involvement by buying a franchise for INR 971 billion in the Women’s Premier League.

  • Current net worth (in 2023): Rs 8,911 crores ($ 1,1 billion).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

What is a Rotating Proxy Server and What Benefits Does it Offer?

A rotating proxy server is a type of proxy server that changes its IP address after a certain period of time. It...

How Many Submission Wins Charles Oliveira have in UFC Career?

Charles Oliveira, who began fighting professionally in 2008 has earned the nickname "Do Bronx", a reference to Brazilian gym-goers referring to him...

Aaron Rodgers to Never Feature on Madden’s Cover, Twitter Reacts

Aaron Rodgers is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks of our generation. The 39-year old QB has played in the NFL for nearly...

Which Striker Will Real Madrid Sign to Replace Karim Benzema?

Karim Benzema left Real Madrid for Saudi Pro League champions Al Ittihad. It has left a huge hole in the Spanish giants' roster,...

WTC 2021-23 Final Day 2 India vs Australia Match Prediction

The World Test Championship final between Australia and Team India is on the back foot. Steve Smith and Travis Head put Australia...